PDA

View Full Version : Congratulations to TJ's Collectibles

PojosamaWannabe
05/15/2005, 03:20 PM
I have been playing pokemon for over five years and have attended almost every large tournament in the NY/NJ area. I have been at numerous stores and venues and have had the unfortunate luck to play under many PTOs that just shouldn't be organizing tournaments. TJ's Staff did a superb job hosting this tournament. Everything ran smooth, there were zero flaws, every ruling was just, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Everyone on the staff took extra time to help any player with any information he/she asked for. Their computer setup with one computer and laserjet for each age group sped the whole process of pairings up. I'd just like to personally thank Mr. Shea and the rest of the TJ's staff for a great event.

Justin C

TheCrossFormatKid
05/15/2005, 05:37 PM
I have been playing pokemon for over five years and have attended almost every large tournament in the NY/NJ area. I have been at numerous stores and venues and have had the unfortunate luck to play under many PTOs that just shouldn't be organizing tournaments. TJ's Staff did a superb job hosting this tournament. Everything ran smooth, there were zero flaws, every ruling was just, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Everyone on the staff took extra time to help any player with any information he/she asked for. Their computer setup with one computer and laserjet for each age group sped the whole process of pairings up. I'd just like to personally thank Mr. Shea and the rest of the TJ's staff for a great event.

Justin C

You were there and apparently you are the one that beat me in t16 :-p If only I knew it was you i could have gotten you to sign a card. Oh well, the tourney was run fairly smooth. Props indeed.

Shellshock929
05/16/2005, 03:29 AM