PDA

View Full Version : Pooka's WI Regional Report

Pooka
05/15/2005, 05:02 PM
Coming in I thought I had about 3 options. Ludicolo, Metagross, or Walrein. Since I had been playing Ludicolo for a couple months now, I figured I'd just go with the safe deck.

Pokémon 21

4 Lotad (Surprise)
3 Lombre (Rain Dish)
4 Ludicolo (3 Circular Steps, 1 Water Punch)
3 Slugma (Collect)
3 Magcargo (Smooth Over)
4 Dunsparce

Trainers 24

3 Celio's Network
3 Steven's Advice
3 Rare Candy
2 Rocket's Admin.
2 TV Reporter
2 Ancient Tomb
1 Copycat
1 VS Seeker
1 ATM Rock
1 Mr. Briney's Compassion
1 Warp Point
1 Pow! Hand Extension
1 Strength Charm
1 Crystal Shard
1 Pokémon Retriever

Energy 15

8 Water
3 Double Rainbow
2 Scramble
2 Heal

The whole day I was getting comments like "What ELSE are you using with Ludicolo and Magcargo?" I found that you don't NEED any extra lines in order for this deck to do well. It's fine with just Ludi/Cargo, honestly. I had tested this list quite a lot. Before the tournament I noticed about half the field was Lightning, so I just decided to add another Ancient Tomb. I was fairly confident with this deck.

So I got there around 11 with Abe (CMT), and we see RaNd0m! I nearly threw up. :P I hadn't seen Jon in about 2 years, so this was awesome. We also saw Derrick (HypnosProjectHQ), Matt (Rulemaster), Eric (PokeWisconsin), and many more. As time went on, I met with Alex (Chuck), Jason (Ness), Paul, Adam (Ice'Cold), Jimmy (BANGINBOX), Dave (AXE), Colin (swanton1717), and a bunch more I'm forgetting.

Anyway, the tournament was about to start. Here we go. :D

Round 1 - Medicham ex/Magneton/Grumpig