View Full Version : Fossils and Elm
10/20/2003, 05:52 PM
As you know, Professor Elm says you can't play any more trainer cards for the turn. But isn't the new ruling on Fossils that they only count as trainers in your deck? So, if I elm out, can I then lay down a fossil?
Big Daddy Snorlax
10/20/2003, 07:24 PM
Actually, the new ruling is much like the old ruling. They only count as Pokemon while in play, and now while in your hand only in a special circumstance when the game starts. After that, they are Trainers while in your hand. Here is the ruling that states when they are considered Pokemon. Not answering the exact same question, but certainly enough information is provided to answer it.
Q. Can you use trainers like "Pokemon Fan Club" or attacks like Dunsparce's "Strike and Run" to search for a Fossil trainer?
A. No. Fossil Trainer cards are only considered Basic Pokemon while in play, or in the special situation of starting the game. You cannot search your deck for them as if they were Pokemon. (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.