View Full Version : Feraligatr-Major Tsunami
10/24/2003, 03:39 PM
With the Major Tsunami power, I forget the ruling, is it optional, as the card should say, you may switch Feraligatr with one of your benched pokemon, and vice-versa for your opponent or is the card played that you have to use the power every turn?
10/24/2003, 06:48 PM
Here are the existing Compendium rulings for "Major Tsunami":
== MAJOR TSUMANI (Feraligatr - Expedition Expansion)
* Also, here is a rules clarification about Expedition. There are a few Poke-POWERS that were not correctly translated and templated. Specifically the Feraligatr and its Major Tsunami power SHOULD have said "you may" in it. So please play this power and any others that seems similar (meaning you should normally have the option to use instead of having to use) as if it included "you may". The Light Arcanine from Neo Destiny is another power that should have had "you may" also included. (Oct 3, 2002 WotC Chat Announcements)
Q. Major Tsunami is a 'may' template, but what is may? Owner may switch but opponent must switch if power is used?
A. You choose to use the ability or not (when all of the conditions are met). If you use it, then you must ALSO switch Feraligatr (if possible). You can choose to not use this ability though. (May 29, 2003 WotC Chat, Q1756 & Q1764)
Hope this helps,
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.