View Full Version : Question regarding Skyridge Gengar's Manipulation
If I were to use Manipulation to bring back a Neo: Discovery Eevee, would I be able to use Energy Evolution for each Energy attached? I.E. If through Manipulation I was able to put all three Energy on Eevee, could I use Energy Evolution up to three times (If the first and second times failed, anyways)?
When I asked about this at tournament, they said no. They said that Energy Evolution only works when Energy from your hand is attached to Eevee LV.14.
However, Eevee LV.14's Power lacks such a ruling. It states only:
Whenever you attach an Energy to Eevee, flip a coin.
I'm just curious. I won't hold a big debate over this.
08/09/2003, 08:16 PM
Don't quote me on this but from what I remember the power only works on the single energy attachment for the turn! Can anyone find and official ruling? better yet I'll go look in the compendium real quick!
08/09/2003, 08:17 PM
Here's the closest similar ruling in the compendium:
Q. If I use Light Flareon's "Warm Up" attack to attach a fire energy to Eevee Lv.14 (Discovery), can Eevee use its "Energy Evolution" pokemon power to search for a fire evolution of Eevee at that time (if the coinflip is heads, of course)?
A. That's not going to trigger Discovery Eevee's Pokemon Power because it's not your regular free energy attachment during your turn. (May 9, 2002 WotC Chat, Q6)
So, no, you would not evolve.
08/09/2003, 08:22 PM
It has been ruled it's power only works for the "One free energy card placement per turn" and other means of getting an energy card on it do not active its Power.
But on a somewhat related matter...
If you were to use something that allowed more than one Energy per turn (such as Blastoise's Rain Dance), would that trigger Energy Evolution or not?
08/09/2003, 09:08 PM
Blastoise's Raindance - no. But Venusaur's Harvest Bounty - yes as Harvest Bounty uses your "One free energy card per turn."
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.