View Full Version : Muk
10/30/2003, 02:08 PM
I was wondering if Muk's PokePOWER/PokeBODY shuts off PokePOWERs and PokeBODYs. Some say it's one or the other, but I think differently. Could you settle my debate? COME ON! can't ne1 answer my queltion?!?
Big Daddy Snorlax
11/02/2003, 12:08 AM
I assume you are talking about Fossil Muk, which has a Pokemon Power that states you ignore all Pokemon Powers except Muk's. It came out before there was a distinction between Poke-Bodies and Poke-Powers. Here is how you play things that reference "Pokemon Power":
== POKEMON POWERS IN GENERAL
Q. Something that affect Pokemon Powers in general, affects both "Poke-Powers" and "Poke-Bodies", right? So also, does something that affects both "Poke-Bodies" and "Poke-Powers" affect older style "Pokemon
A. Pokemon Powers are the general term for Poke-Bodies & Poke-Powers. Older cards that reference Pokemon Powers include both 'Bodies and 'Powers. Newer cards that affect both 'Powers AND 'Bodies affect older "Pokemon Powers" (as if "Pokemon Powers" read "Poke-Powers & Poke-Bodies").
(Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
Since Muk references Pokemon Power, it would affect both Poke-Bodies & Poke-Powers.
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.