View Full Version : Pichu + Rare Candy
11/06/2003, 03:43 PM
Well, since the Compendium is down, and i can't find the ruling, can pichu rare candy to a raichu EX?
11/06/2003, 05:15 PM
Who says the Compendium is down?
Just click on the link way at the bottom of every page of these forums and follow it to the new version.
11/06/2003, 06:41 PM
Nope, already answered that one a while back...
== RARE CANDY (EX:Sandstorm)
Q. Can I use Rare Candy to evolve Pichu into Raichu EX?
A. No, Rare Candy states if you have a card that "Evolves From" your Pokemon. Pikachu does not say that it "Evolves From" Pichu, so Rare Candy will not work in this situation. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.