View Full Version : Boost Energy
11/07/2003, 06:33 AM
Hi, I'm kinda confused on something with Boost energy. Say if you evolve your Wynaut, into a Wobbuffet, can you now attach a boost energy to Wobbuffet since he was evolved. Some people have told me you can, but I don't think you can because Wobbuffet IS a basic... and I thought boost was specifying the card type has to be an evolution.
Big Daddy Snorlax
11/07/2003, 07:48 AM
In this case the Basic is considered an evolved Pokemon, due to the fact that you have placed it on another Pokemon. Boost Energy would work in this case. Here is the ruling on that from the Compendium:
== BOOST ENERGY (Aquapolis Expansion)
Q. Can I play a Boost Energy on an "Evolved" Basic Pokemon (such as a Wobbuffet that has evolved from Wynaut)?
A. Yes, you can. It states on Boost Energy you can only play it on Evolved Pokemon and Wobuffet is considered an "Evolved" Pokemon in this case. (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.