View Full Version : Wobbuffet (Sandstorm)
11/07/2003, 06:11 PM
Wobbuffet's poke-body states, "Prevent all effects, uncluding damage, done to to Wobbuffet by your opponent's Pokemon-EX".
What if I put up a Mewtwo EX against Wobbuffet and try to energy absorb. Would that trigger the body?
11/12/2003, 06:26 PM
No, it would not trigger the Poke-Body because Energy Absorption is not "doing anything" to Wobbuffet. The closest analogy I could find with existing Compendium rulings is in relation to Agility:
== AGILITY (Raichu - Base Set, Rapidash - Jungle Expansion, others)
Q. If you flip HEADS for an Agility attack may your opponent use an attack like Hitmonlee's Stretch Kick or Kangakhan's Fetch that turn?
A. If you're talking about Rapidash, Agility will prevent any attacks or effects of attacks DONE to Rapidash. So effects to other Pokémon will still happen. (April 6, 2000 WotC Chat Q33)
Hope this helps,
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.