View Full Version : Placing damage counters
11/15/2003, 03:26 PM
If an attack "places damage counters", like Gardevoir ex's Feedback, does it activate focus band?
11/16/2003, 08:26 PM
Yes it would,because the attack is still doing the damage and Focus Band states that it is activated if an attack KO`s the Pokemon it`s attached to.Here was the last ruling:
Q. Would an attack that "places damage counters" trigger Focus Band if the defender was KO'ed from it?
A. Yes, because it doesn't matter how the damage counters landed on it; if it was an attack and it would be KO'ed, then you check the band. (Sep 13, 2001 WotC Chat, Q118)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.