View Full Version : LARVITAR AGAIn
11/18/2003, 02:23 PM
heres the thing Chrisbo it didnt help me that much i wasnt asking if i could remove the damage i was wondering if i could still do the first part without healing it self (considering i have no damage)
11/18/2003, 07:28 PM
Ahhh, I think I understand now; you want to know if the attack is not allowed because you have no damage counters to be removed.
Since the removal portion is in the second sentence (after the word "Then..."), it does not look to me like this is a mandatory requirement in order to do the attack. We'll go ahead and ask it anyway, just to be on the safe side.
Thanks for clarifying,
11/21/2003, 06:33 PM
Here ya go:
== MOUNTAIN EATER (Larvitar - Skyridge)
Q. If you don't have any damage counters on Larvitar when it does "Mountain Eater", does the attack fail because you cannot remove any damage?
A. No, the removal of damage is not a requirement of being able to do the attack. However, if you do have any damage counters on Larvitar, then you MUST remove one if you perform this attack; it is not an optional action. (Nov 20, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
Hope this helps,
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.