View Full Version : Dark Feraligatr
11/26/2003, 10:04 AM
I know this is a very old card but I recently held a Unlimited Tournament and this came up. WHen a baby is opposite of Dark Feraligatr, does it's baby power shut off?
11/26/2003, 12:36 PM
There is no Baby Power. It is the Baby Rule. That should clear it up.
When it says Baby Pokemon Powers are shut off, it is referring to things like Elekid's Playful Punch.
This ruling can be found in the archieved Compendium, here: http://pkcompendium.hypermart.net/compendium/rulings_compendium.shtml
== SCARE (Dark Feraligatr - Neo: Destiny Expansion)
Q. Do you have to flip for the baby effect with Dark Feraligatr active?
A. Yes, that's not a Pokemon Power. The Dark Gatr's power only shuts off Baby Pokemon Powers not the actual Baby Power. You still have to flip for the Baby Rule. (Feb 28, 2002 WotC Chat, Q392 & Q426 & Q434 & Q440)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.