View Full Version : Pokémon Power: Shock Blast
11/27/2003, 06:59 AM
On "Lt. Surge's Electrode", the "Shock Blast" Pokémon Power reads:
"If Lt. Surge's Electrode is damaged by your opponent's attack, flip a coin. If tails, this power does 20 damage to each Active Pokémon..."
Would the Power do 20 damage to all 4 Active Pokémon in 2-on-2 or team play?
11/27/2003, 07:08 PM
You won't get a PUI ruling on this. They don't support team play and at this point in time only view 2-on-2 as for EX-on.
Moving to Single Card so Profs and Judges can chime in.
11/27/2003, 08:49 PM
It says each, so I would assume it would affect all four. Had it said both, it would probably only affect two.
11/28/2003, 01:03 AM
The nature of the move is that electrode releases a burst of energy into the arena/stadium/colloseum on being hit, if it's area of effect is large enough to effect a single opponent it must therefore be large enough to effect all four as they'll be placed in close proximity to electrode, no? Appologies for chipping in as a non'pro ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.