View Full Version : Armaldo vs Sableye
11/29/2003, 11:38 PM
If I have a Sableye active, and I'm facing an Armaldo, I use Supernatural and find a Copycat in his hand. May I Shuffle my hand or does the attack do nothing as a result of Armaldo's Poke-Body??
12/10/2003, 06:28 PM
Here's your answer:
== PRIMAL VEIL (Armaldo - EX:Sandstorm)
== SUPERNATURAL (Sableye - EX:Sandstorm)
Q. If I have a Sableye active and I'm facing an Armaldo, I use "Supernatural" and find a Copycat in his hand. May I use the Copycat or does the attack do nothing as a result of Armaldo's Poke-Body??
A. Well, Supernatural says "You may use the effect of a Supporter card you find there as the effect of the attack". That is not the same thing as "playing a Supporter", so it would not be prevented by Armaldo and you can use the effect of the Supporter card. (Dec 4, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.