View Full Version : another (possible format) ruling question
First of all, I want to say thanks for all the help on my special energy question. Now I have another question. So i'm thinking of using Switch in a deck. The only problem is that I only have one copy from E-Expedition, multiple copies of Switch from Base Set, and no copies from EX: Ruby and Saphire. Now I know that all 3 versions do the same action, but would all 3 versions be allowed in Nintendo's format?
08/20/2003, 06:31 PM
They should be. WotC had a similar rule and I don't see why Nintendo wouldn't do the same.
08/21/2003, 02:40 AM
remember only 4 maximum... not four from each set. There is a maximum limit of four of any identically named card, unless either the card states otherwise or they are basic energy cards.
08/21/2003, 06:29 AM
LOL :lol: No one will play Pokemon Reversal from R/S any more, the other one is much better ; ) To keep that from happening I think they'll only allow their cards PERIOD. Hopefully not though. I smell an Errata.
08/21/2003, 08:36 AM
Actually, the rule is new card wording supercedes old card wording, so that's not an issue.
08/21/2003, 08:39 AM
In this case, would we be allowed to use the old Energy Search in a Nintendo only Format?
08/21/2003, 09:02 AM
Well, I don't know about the base/LC energy search, but the fossil/Expedition energy search sure would be legal. ;)
i dont believe there was an Energy Search for base set.
ok, so im being picky :lol:
thank for all the help
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.