View Full Version : Feraligatr's "Wash Away"
10/19/2007, 04:17 PM
A scenario, probably not uncommon: Feraligatr spins Wash Away (Move the Defending Pokemon 2 spaces away, and it has Wait) and there are 2 paths it could be moved, but one way is "blocked" so it could only be moved 1 space in that direction. Can it still go that way, or does it have to be moved down the path where it could go 2 spaces?
10/19/2007, 05:01 PM
I believe this would follow the same ruling as I got for Salamence's Fly Away; you get to choose which path.
10/19/2007, 08:50 PM
I believe they'd both be valid. You get to choose which path, and in each case, you move the figure as far along that 2 space distance as possible.
The real question is though....if there were two paths, but one was free while the other was blocked by another figure (preventing it from even moving 1 space)...can you pick that blocked path, and therefore have it not move?
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.