View Full Version : Ecogym vs. Aqua Energy
05/18/2004, 06:37 PM
if ecogym was in play and u used aqua energy that would be dicarded when your turn ends would it go back to your hand cause its an effect of an energy
05/25/2004, 06:24 PM
From the Compendium-EX:
== AQUA ENERGY / MAGMA ENERGY (EX:Team Magma/Team Aqua)
Q. If Ecogym was in play and you used Aqua Energy that would be discarded when your turn ends, would it go back to your hand because it's an effect of an energy?
A. No. Ecogym says "attack, Pokémon Power, or Trainer card discards another player's..." It's a result of your own card, so Ecogym would not trigger. (May 20, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
Hope this helps,
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.