View Full Version : Question: Smokescreen or other similar attacs
If a pokemon gets hit by smokescreen, say scyther, will I need to check for smokescreen first even though the attack doesn't affect the defending pokemon, for example, swords dance?
08/28/2003, 09:15 AM
Yep, it is still an attack.
Hmm I wonder how much more I want to say.
RETREATING a jungle scyther was the solution (smokescreen effect went away) BUT with the R & S rule that you can retreat only ONCE a turn, it'll be something you will have to consider yourself (or simply use a 'switch')
So I have to flip twice if I want to use chansey's scrunch too?
Maverick Hunter Zero
08/28/2003, 09:48 AM
That's correct. Flip for Smokescreen FIRST, then apply the effects of the attack.
08/28/2003, 10:10 AM
You flip for Smokescreen to see if you can even start your attack.
08/28/2003, 02:29 PM
Rules in the rulebook on "In what order do you do your attack ?" explains this . (pg.16 on the new ex rulebook )
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.