PDA

View Full Version : Kindle



deckmaster
07/29/2008, 06:59 PM
Hello,
I used the attack “Kindle” from Flareon (Majestic Dawn). I discarded an energy card attached to my Flareon to make my opponent discard an energy card attached to his active Pokemon. Do I get to choose the energy that is being discarded from my opponent’s active Pokemon or does he choose the energy to be discarded?

Thank you for your time,
Deckmaster™

PokePop
07/29/2008, 07:28 PM
You can always tell by how it's worded.

"...then discard an Energy card attached to the Defending Pokemon."

It's worded as a direction to you, so you choose.

If it had said "...your opponent discards an Energy card...", then they would choose.