PDA

View Full Version : Are ATTACH Unknowns Stackable ??



Rogue Archetype
08/27/2008, 02:27 PM
LA has many Pokemon that let you attach them as TOOLS.

Now, we all know that Tools are one-per pokemon .. BUT ...

The wording "as long as no other tool is attached .. bla bla " is NOT on the Unknowns.

So... can you put MORE THAN ONE Unknown on a Pokemon ?

I'm VERY interested in reading your replies to this :confused:

Garch
08/27/2008, 02:29 PM
I asked this a while back. You can only have 1 tool per pokemon, unown or other.

Rogue Archetype
08/27/2008, 02:35 PM
Thanks alot man. I know the rule about the TOOL .. BUT ... the WORDING on THOSE CARDS are NOT the same. So, has the ruling been tossed up somewhere yet ?

Pinsir52
08/27/2008, 02:38 PM
Yeah, it has. Even though the text is left off the unknown, you can still have only one.

Rogue Archetype
08/27/2008, 02:47 PM
Thank you BOTH :)

PokePop
08/27/2008, 04:07 PM
It's in the rule book so it doesn't need to be on each card.

Politoed666
08/27/2008, 04:10 PM
It's in the rule book so it doesn't need to be on each card.

If so, then why is it on the non-Unown Pokémon Tool cards? Love to make things difficult, don't I? :lol:

Rogue Archetype
08/27/2008, 05:32 PM
It's in the rule book so it doesn't need to be on each card.

Ah. See... I haven't bought a Legends Awakened THEME DECK yet (bought BOXES instead). .so ... sorry about that :(

PokePop
08/27/2008, 06:06 PM
It's not a new rule. It's been in the rule book for a lot of sets.