Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dialga Ruling/Combo's

  1. #1

    Dialga Ruling/Combo's

    I'm building a Dialga deck and just wanted to check some rulings:

    Dialga PL 6

    Time Aura

    As long as Dialga is your Active Pokémon, your opponent can't play any Pokémon from his or her hand to evolve his or her Active Pokémon.

    Would cards like Rare Candy/BTS break this body?

    Metal Burn 100

    Discard all Metal Energy attached to Dialga.

    Does this include both basic and special Metal energy?

    I am playing 1 Dialga LV.X, 1 PL Time Aura and 2 MD Dialga, would these be the best Dialga to pick and what other cards would work well with Dialga for this deck?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,175
    Images
    1096
    1. No, they wouldn't get around it. The evolution is being played from the hand.

    2. Yes. and all Rainbow-like energy as well!
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by PokePop View Post
    1. No, they wouldn't get around it. The evolution is being played from the hand.

    2. Yes. and all Rainbow-like energy as well!
    Thanks- any ideas on Pokémon that work well with Dialga and what Dialga I should play?

  4. #4
    magnezone is always an option as well as electrivire lv.x
    Proud Member Of TEAM SPREAD
    Currently Running- PGX w/Techs

  5. #5
    But if Rainbow Energy only counts as one energy at a time, does that mean you can change it so that it isn't discarded?

  6. #6
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,175
    Images
    1096
    Quote Originally Posted by Dioxide View Post
    But if Rainbow Energy only counts as one energy at a time, does that mean you can change it so that it isn't discarded?
    Not quite.
    It is one unit of energy, but all colors, all the time. You don't choose what color it is.
    Think of it like a scoop of rainbow sherbert.
    All the colors are there, swirled around. But it's still just one scoop.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •