Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Fan Rotom: Spin Storm Attack

  1. #1

    Fan Rotom: Spin Storm Attack

    Hey guys,

    I have a question about Fan Rotom's Spin Storm attack.

    Spin Storm:
    Flip a Coin. If heads, your opponent return the Defending Pokemon and all cards attached to it to his or her hand.

    So my question is I don't see any restrictions on this attack. So can you do this attack when your opponent has no other pokemon in play??

    I know that Machamp SP says specifically on the card that you can't use the attack if you opponent dose't have any other pokemon in play.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    33,246
    Images
    1093
    Right, as you note, one has a restriction, the other doesn't.
    Spin Storm can win the game.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •