Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Doublechecking the Rock Reaction ruling

  1. #1
    yoyofsho16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    4,378
    Images
    1

    Doublechecking the Rock Reaction ruling

    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=117306

    The way I have read the rules, Energy CARD means an actual basic energy that provides Fighting... is the ruling above correct? If so, why?
    www.sixprizes.com
    Quote Originally Posted by ryanvergel View Post
    No one cares about what bad deck you are testing. You are a very new senior and are a blip on no one's radar. You could reveal your exact deck and list and nothing would change.
    TEAM HATTER! ...like a boss

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    33,115
    Images
    1093
    No, not quite.
    It would have to say "Basic energy Card" to restrict it to Basic Energy cards

    The ruling is correct
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •