Thread: Lincoln, NE CC 2nd with Vilegar

Lincoln, NE CC 2nd with Vilegar

Hye Pokegym, before I start this tournament report I want to let you know that this was my first tournament since I have been playing for about three months now. I decided I wanted to play vilegar about two weeks ago and I stuck with my choice going up to the tournament. On Friday, I played a couple of battles and made a few minor changes to my list. Saturday morning I woke up and prepared to drive the 1 hour drive down to Lincoln from Omaha. I arrived at hobbytown, registered and handed in my deck list. Thanks to Franco for letting me borrow a gengar and charles for letting me borrow gengar lv X. 27 masters, 5 rounds of swiiss, top 4

Round 1: ? (I am terrible with names and this happens the whole report since I played no one from my city): DonChamp
    I sit down at the table and I was really nervous, like almost shaking. I start azelf to his machop. On his first turn he bebes looking for a sf machamp but can't find one so he gets the prime. He candys to the prime and attaches a fighting energy. I am really lucky that he didnt run azelf and both of his sf machamps were prized so I didn't get donked. I proceeded to get up a vileplume and gengar and sweep his field with gengar. GG
    1-0

Round 2: Kendell: Sp toolbox (garchomp c/mismagius gl/primape)
    He starts garchomp c to my spiritomb. He attaches a dce and claw swipes my tomb for 10. I start darkness gracing and he dragon rushes my tomb to kill it. As soon as plume hit the field the game was basically over and you could tell by the look on his face. I don't know why but even when I had a fully powered gengar active and plume on the bench with him having no way of killing it he still got his tgi trainer every time he cyrus'ed. He kind of stalled by taking 5 minute turns while doing nothing but eventually I poltergeisted enough to kill all his pokes. GG
    2-0

Round 3: Isaiah: DonChamp