Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Prize-Card Penalty

  1. #1

    Prize-Card Penalty

    Hey Rules team, I appreciate the work you do.

    So here is the scenario:
    I rolled heads on Fainting Spell and knocked the other pokemon out.
    When I drawed for my turn and played copycat I forgot to draw my prize.
    My opponent calls a judge and he says to draw my prize and shuffle it.
    He doesn't agree and calls the head judge.
    He rules that I draw the prize and get a "warning" for failing to draw a prize?
    He scoops next turn.

    My question is:
    How can I get a warning(checked this up on POP website) for forgeting to draw a prize which will not affect the game anyway.
    Quote Originally Posted by Politoed666 View Post
    I prefer to think of it as "making good investments" rather than "ripping people off."
    1st Place at Eastern Candian Regionals w/ Vilegar!

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    33,249
    Images
    1093
    Did you not do something that was required to do by the rules of the game?

    Yes.

    So, you got a warning.

    If it had been something that affected the game state, you might have gotten a prize loss or worse.

    The warning was to remind you that it is important to do what is required to do.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •