Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Drifblim's "Take Away"

  1. #1

    Drifblim's "Take Away"

    Regarding Drifblim Undaunted's "Take Away" attack
    ...Then, your opponent shuffles the Defending Pokémon and all cards attached to it into his or her deck....
    is this an effect on the Defending Pokemon, or an effect on the opponent? In other words, would the opponent's shuffle-in be blocked by something like Bibarel's Poke-Power
    Prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to Bibarel.
    or would the shuffle-in occur despite the Poke-Power?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    32,917
    Images
    1093
    The effect is on the Defending Pokemon.
    Effects on the player refer to their "Active Pokemon", not the Defending Pokemon.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •