This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

|
|
* November 24th 2011 -- NO MEETING (Thanksgiving) --
* December 1st, 2011 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ERRATA
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
META-RULINGS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

* Attacks and Abilities on a Pokémon that refers to itself now use the phrase "This Pokémon" instead of the name of that Pokémon. This should clear up confusion during any situation where Abilities can be copied. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)

* Effects that prevent you from healing or from removing damage counters do not affect moving those damage counters between Pokémon. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)

* Whenever any cards move from a Zone anyone can see (such as the Discard Pile) to one not anyone can see (such as hour Hand), that card must be revealed to all players. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ABILITIES/POKEMON POWERS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ATTACKS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== MYSTERIOUS EVOLUTION (Karrablast - BW:Noble Victories; Shelmet - BW:Noble Victories)

Q. Karrablast's & Shelmet's "Mysterious Evolution" attacks say "if Shelmet/Karrablast is in play, search your deck...". Does this mean that Shelmet/Karrablast can be in play on either player's side, or does it have to be in play on the side of the attacking player?
A. Mysterious Evolution will work if either player has the corresponding Shelmet/Karrablast in play. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
TRAINER CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== COVER FOSSIL (BW:Noble Victories)

Q. Can you use Cover Fossil or Plume Fossil if your Bench is full?
A. No, since your Bench is full you cannot play Cover Fossil or Plume Fossil. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)


== PLUME FOSSIL (BW:Noble Victories)

Q. Can you use Cover Fossil or Plume Fossil if your Bench is full?
A. No, since your Bench is full you cannot play Cover Fossil or Plume Fossil. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)


== RECYCLE (BW:Emerging Powers)

Q. My opponent used a Recycle but I didn't see the card they put on top of their deck. Do they have to show it to me even though it does not say that on the card any longer?
A. Yes, even when it is not printed on the card, you must still clearly indicate which card you are moving because your Discard Pile is open to all players. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ENERGY CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERAL GAMEPLAY
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== DISCARD PILE

* Whenever any cards move from a Zone anyone can see (such as the Discard Pile) to one not anyone can see (such as hour Hand), that card must be revealed to all players. (Dec 1, 2011 TPCi Rules Team)


xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8