Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Strong Volt + DCE

  1. #1
    TheRolesWePlay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    The place where souls go to die
    Posts
    1,233

    Strong Volt + DCE

    Zekrom EX's Strong Volt attack states "Discard 2 energy attached to this Pokemon."

    My question is can I discard an :electric: energy and a DCE in that order, so it amounts to three energy?
    Q. Can I use Rotom's "Mischievous Trick" Poke-POWER when I have no cards in my deck, to put a Prize card into my deck?
    A. No, you can't. That would be far too mischievous. (HS:Undaunted FAQ; Sep 9, 2010 PUI Rules Team)
    Quote Originally Posted by PokePop View Post
    Basic Rule of Thumb: If something creates a situation that is too good to be true (Mime in immune to ALL damage), it is too good to be true.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    32,921
    Images
    1093
    Yes, if you do it in the correct order, you can do that.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •