Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Effects of Attacks Question

  1. #1

    Effects of Attacks Question

    I have searched quite a bit for this answer but have come up empty handed so will now ask here.

    If an attacking Pokemon's attack does zero damage to an opponent, due to Eviolite, some sort of Poke-Body or some other special reason, does the effects of the attacking Pokemon's attack still function.

    For example:

    Blitzle (BW - Noble Victories Version) -

    "Agility - Flip a coin. If heads, prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokémon during your opponent's next turn."

    I attack with Blitzle and my opponent has Eviolite attached to his Defending Pokemon. My Agility attack does zero damage as it only does 10 damage and Eviolite reduces by 20. Would the effect of this attack still function despite it doing zero damage?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    Sure it does.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts