Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Zorua ascension

  1. #1

    Zorua ascension

    Zorua's Ascension attack allows you to search out a Pokémon that evolves from Zorua and put the Pokémon onto Zorua. Since this counts as evolving, does that mean it can't be used on the first turn of the game, or the turn Zorua comes into play?

    Per the new Black & White rules, this attack should not be able to be done T1, or after you lay down the Zorua since the translation on the card clearly states "This counts as evolving this Pokemon".
    If they allow this ruling to be allowed, then what's the point of having Rare Candy nerfed, or implementing the B&W evolution rules at all?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts