Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Empoleon's Diving Draw with 0 Cards in Deck

  1. #1

    Empoleon's Diving Draw with 0 Cards in Deck

    Hey Rules Team,

    I asked this question about half a year ago. At the time, there generally wasn't a super realistic in-game situation where you would Diving Draw with 0 cards in your deck, so I understand why that particular question was not answered.

    However, I piloted an Empoleon/Accelgor deck recently, which is a deck where you would often want to Diving Draw with 0 cards left in your deck just to get rid of unnecessary cards and make yourself more N-proof. In fact, this situation came up in 3 of the 5 rounds I played that day.

    So, can I use Empoleon's Diving Draw if I have no cards left in my deck, just to discard a card from my hand? (I have searched the Compendium for the words "Diving Draw" and "Empoleon," and there isn't a published ruling.)

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by psychup2034; 10/03/2012 at 02:31 PM.
    If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving certainly isn't for you.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    33,246
    Images
    1093
    You can discard a card and they draw 2 cards, or as many as you can.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •