Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Compendium Updates for September 24th, 2015

  1. #1
    Compendium Publishing Assistant PKM4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    3,281
    Images
    25

    Compendium Updates for September 24th, 2015

    Last edited: Thursday, September 24th, 2015
    (Added September 10th, 17th, and
    24th
    Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * September 10th, 2015 TPCi
    Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --
    * September 17th, 2015 TPCi Rules Team Meeting --
    (*) --
    * September 24th, 2015 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*)
    --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON
    ANCIENT
    TRAITS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ==
    THETA STOP (Mega Sceptile EX - XY: Ancient Origins; Malamar - XY: Promo;
    others)

    Q. If I use Absol's "Cursed Eyes" Ability to move three damage
    counters from one of my opponent's Pokemon to another, what happens if I choose
    a Pokemon with the "Theta Stop" Ancient Trait?
    A. Since Theta Stop prevents all
    effects of Abilities done by your Pokemon, if you choose to move the damage
    counters to a Pokemon with Theta Stop the damage counters would be discarded
    rather than moved onto that Pokemon. However, if you choose a Pokemon with
    Theta Stop as the source of where the damage counters would be moved from, they
    simply are not moved and the Cursed Eyes ability stops there. (Sep 3, 2015 TPCi
    Rules Team; Sep 24, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS
    BEEN CORRECTED; See Above *****
    Q. If I use Absol's "Cursed Eyes" Ability to
    move three damage counters from one of my Pokemon to one of my opponent's, what
    happens if I choose a Pokemon with the "Theta Stop" Ancient Trait?
    A. The
    Pokemon with Theta Stop is a valid target for the choice of opponent's Pokemon,
    but since Theta Stop prevents all effects of Abilities done by your Pokemon the
    damage counters would be discarded rather than moved to the Pokemon with Theta
    Stop. (Sep 3, 2015 TPCi Rules
    Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON
    ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ==
    CURSED EYES (Absol - XY: Roaring Skies)

    Q. If I use Absol's "Cursed Eyes"
    Ability to move three damage counters from one of my opponent's Pokemon to
    another, what happens if I choose a Pokemon with the "Theta Stop" Ancient
    Trait?
    A. Since Theta Stop prevents all effects of Abilities done by your
    Pokemon, if you choose to move the damage counters to a Pokemon with Theta Stop
    the damage counters would be discarded rather than moved onto that Pokemon.
    However, if you choose a Pokemon with Theta Stop as the source of where the
    damage counters would be moved from, they simply are not moved and the Cursed
    Eyes ability stops there. (Sep 3, 2015 TPCi Rules Team; Sep 24, 2015 TPCi Rules
    Team)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN CORRECTED; See Above *****
    Q.
    If I use Absol's "Cursed Eyes" Ability to move three damage counters from one of
    my Pokemon to one of my opponent's, what happens if I choose a Pokemon with the
    "Theta Stop" Ancient Trait?
    A. The Pokemon with Theta Stop is a valid target
    for the choice of opponent's Pokemon, but since Theta Stop prevents all effects
    of Abilities done by your Pokemon the damage counters would be discarded rather
    than moved to the Pokemon with Theta Stop. (Sep 3, 2015 TPCi Rules
    Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON
    ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ==
    BEWITCHING EYES (Sableye - XY: Ancient Origins)

    Q. Can I use Sableye's
    "Bewitching Eyes" attack to copy my opponent's "Archie's Ace in the Hole" or
    "Maxie's Hidden Ball Trick" supporter?
    A. Yes you can, as long as you meet the
    requirement of having no cards in your hand when doing so. (Sep 17, 2015 TPCi
    Rules
    Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER
    CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY
    CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL
    GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ==DECK

    Q.
    Must I have my Deck and Discard Pile on the right side of the field, or can I
    have it on the left side (it's easier for me on the left because I am
    left-handed)?
    A. The standard play layout is to have the Deck & Discard Pile on
    the right side and prizes on the left side, but having them the other way around
    is also permitted. (Sep 10, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)

    Q. Must I have my Deck
    above my Discard Pile on the field, or can I have it the other way around?
    A.
    The Deck and Discard Pile must be on the same side of the field (either left or
    right), arranged one above the other. The standard play layout is to have the
    Discard Pile below the deck, but having the Deck below the Discard Pile is also
    permitted. (Sep 10, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ==DISCARD PILE

    Q. Must I have
    my Deck and Discard Pile on the right side of the field, or can I have it on the
    left side (it's easier for me on the left because I am left-handed)?
    A. The
    standard play layout is to have the Deck & Discard Pile on the right side and
    prizes on the left side, but having them the other way around is also permitted.
    (Sep 10, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)

    Q. Must I have my Deck above my Discard Pile
    on the field, or can I have it the other way around?
    A. The Deck and Discard
    Pile must be on the same side of the field (either left or right), arranged one
    above the other. The standard play layout is to have the Discard Pile below the
    deck, but having the Deck below the Discard Pile is also permitted. (Sep 10,
    2015 TPCi Rules
    Team)


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8

  2. These members say thanks for this post:

    PokePop (10/24/2015), ShadowCard (10/24/2015)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •