Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Compendium Updates for October 29th, 2015

  1. #1
    Compendium Publishing Assistant PKM4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    3,269
    Images
    25

    Compendium Updates for October 29th, 2015

    Last edited: Thursday, November 19th, 2015
    (Added October 29th Rulings, plus FAQ for XY: BREAKthrough)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * October 1st, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * October 8th, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * October 15th, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * October 22nd, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * October 29th, 2015 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ANCIENT TRAITS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == AQUA EFFECT (Vaporeon - XY: Ancient Origins)
    == ELECTRIC EFFECT (Jolteon - XY: Ancient Origins)
    == FLARE EFFECT (Flareon - XY: Ancient Origins)

    Q. Does a BREAK Evolved Pokemon such as Raichu BREAK or Marowak BREAK still have access to the type changes from Flareon's "Flare Effect" ability or Vaporeon's "Aqua Effect" ability or Jolteon's "Electric Effect" ability? Or do those Abilities no longer apply after the Stage 1 Pokemon becomes a BREAK Evolved Pokemon?
    A. Pokemon BREAK are their own classification, so they are not considered Stage 1 Pokemon. Although BREAK Evolved Pokemon share many of the traits of the Pokemon it evolves from, it is no longer a Pokemon of the previous stage it evolved from. Since it is no longer a Stage 1 Pokemon, the Flareon's/Vaporeon's/Jolteon's abilities do not apply. (Oct 29, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    == HYPER HYPNOSIS (Malamar EX - XY: Ancient Origins)

    Q. If I attach a Grass energy from my hand using M Sceptile EX's "Jagged Saber" attack to a benched Malamar EX, will I be able to use Malamar EX's "Hyper Hypnosis" Ability to put my opponent's Active Pokemon to sleep?
    A. Yes, you can. An Energy is being attached from your hand to Malamar-EX, so Hyper Hypnosis can be used. (Oct 29, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == DAMAGE CHANGE (Mewtwo EX - XY: BREAKthrough)

    Q. What happens if Mewtwo EX uses its "Damage Change" attack against a Pokemon that blocks effects of attacks? Does nothing happen, or does Mewtwo EX get to remove its damage counters?
    A. Mewtwo-EX would remove its damage counters, but the opponent's Active Pokemon would not remove nor receive any. If you try to move damage *to* something that blocks effects, the damage disappears. If you try to move damage *from* something that blocks effects, the damage stays there. (Oct 29, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    == DRAGON DANCE (Haxorus - XY: BREAKthrough)

    Q. What happens if Zoroark uses its "Foul Play" attack to copy Haxorus' "Dragon Dance" attack? Would it apply to Zoroark or not (because its name is not Haxorus)?
    A. Zoroark's Foul Play can choose Dragon Dance, but since its name is not "Haxorus" the attack will basically have no effect. Dragon Dance specifically refers to Haxorus, so any Pokemon not named Haxorus cannot receive the damage boost. (Oct 29, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    == JAGGED SABER (M Sceptile EX - XY: Phantom Forces)

    Q. If I attach a Grass energy from my hand using M Sceptile EX's "Jagged Saber" attack to a benched Malamar EX, will I be able to use Malamar EX's "Hyper Hypnosis" Ability to put my opponent's Active Pokemon to sleep?
    A. Yes, you can. An Energy is being attached from your hand to Malamar-EX, so Hyper Hypnosis can be used. (Oct 29, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
    Last edited by PKM4; 12/04/2015 at 10:54 PM. Reason: Incorrect title

  2. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (11/30/2015)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •