Last edited: Thursday, November 19th, 2015
(Added November 19th Rulings, plus FAQ for XY:BREAKthrough)

xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

|
|
* November 5th, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
* XY08: BREAKthrough FAQ --
* November 12th, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
* November 19th, 2015 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ERRATA
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
META-RULINGS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ANCIENT TRAITS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ABILITIES
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== GOTHIC FEAR (Haunter - XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. For Haunter's "Gothic Fear" Ability, can I choose to confuse only one of the Active Pokemon or must BOTH of them be Confused?
A. It's either both or none; you cannot choose only yours or only your opponent's Active Pokemon to be Confused. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== SHINING BODY (Raikou - XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. If I have more than one {L} Energy attached to Raikou, does its "Shining Body" Ability reduce the damage done to it by 20 for each {L} Energy?
A. No, you only get a maximum of 20 damage reduced from this Ability. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ATTACKS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== CYCLONE SLASH (Staraptor - XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. Does Staraptor's "Cyclone Slash" attack do any damage if the opponent has no Benched Pokemon to switch with their Active Pokemon?
A. Yes, it does the damage even if no Pokemon are switched. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== GATHERING FOOTSTEPS (Piloswine - XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. What happens to Piloswine's "Gathering Footsteps" attack if Mamoswine has a Float Stone attached to it?
A. Float Stone reduces Mamoswine's Retreat Cost to zero, so you would not get to add any damage from it for Gathering Footsteps. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== POWER CREATION (Xerneas - XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. For Xerneas' "Power Creation" attack, do I need to heal all damage from Xerneas in order for the attack to do +80 more damage, or can I just heal some damage in order to get the benefit?
A. As long as you have healed any damage from Xerneas this turn, you get the bonus damage effect. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)

Q. For Xerneas' "Power Creation" attack, does moving damage counters off of Xerneas to another Pokemon count as "Healing"?
A. No, moving damage counters off a Pokemon is not the same as healing damage (similar as to how moving damage counters onto a Pokemon is not the same as doing damage to it). (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== RETURNING ECHO (Swoobat - XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. For Swoobat's "Returning Echo" attack, if it is my only Pokemon in play do I have to flip a coin for the attack?
A. Yes, and if you get tails your Swoobat will leave play and you will have no Pokemon remaining on the field. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
TRAINER CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== GIOVANNI'S SCHEME (XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. If I play "Giovanni's Scheme" and choose one of its effects, can I change to the other effect later in my turn as long as I haven't attacked yet?
A. No. You choose which effect to use when you play it and you're locked in with that effect until the end of your turn. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== HEAVY BALL (XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. Can I use Heavy Ball to search for Chesnaught BREAK since it has the retreat cost of Chesnaught?
A. No. While not in play, the card has no Retreat Cost. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== PARALLEL CITY (XY: BREAKthrough)

Q. If the Parallel City Stadium is already in play, can either player replace it with another Parallel City card facing the opposite direction?
A. No. Stadium cards can only be replaced by another Stadium card with a different name; direction of the card does not matter. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ENERGY CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERAL GAMEPLAY
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== DECK

Q. When constructing a deck, am I limited to 4 total Raichu, including Raichu BREAK?
A. Actually, BREAK is part of the Pokemon's name. So you can play up to 4 Raichu and up to 4 Raichu BREAK in your deck. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== EVOLVING

Q. Can I evolve to a BREAK Pokemon while it is on the bench?
A. Yes. If follows the normal rules of Evolution. (BREAKthrough FAQ; Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


== STARTING THE GAME

Q. If my opponent mulligans several times during setup, may I choose to take 1 card from the top of my deck, look at it, and then decide whether to continue drawing my next mulligan?
A. When drawing cards for mulligans you must announce how many cards you are going to draw, up to the maximum allowed. If you don't announce a number ahead of time, then you must draw the maximum amount. You don't get to look and decide as each card is drawn. (Nov 19, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8