Last edited: Thursday, December 1st, 2016

(Added November 10th & December 1st Rulings)



xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8





This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:



|

|

* November 10th, 2016 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

* November 17th, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --

* November 24th, 2016 -- NO MEETING (Thanksgiving) --

* December 1st, 2016 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --



xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8





----------------------------------------------------------------------

ERRATA

----------------------------------------------------------------------





----------------------------------------------------------------------

META-RULINGS

----------------------------------------------------------------------





----------------------------------------------------------------------

POKEMON ABILITIES

----------------------------------------------------------------------





----------------------------------------------------------------------

POKEMON ATTACKS

----------------------------------------------------------------------



== BARRIER (Mewtwo - XY: Evolutions)



Q. If I used Mewtwo's "Barrier" attack last turn and this turn I play Pokemon Ranger, does that clear the effect so I can use "Barrier" again this turn?

A. No, Barrier does not "place an effect" to prevent its use on the next turn (unlike attacks such as "Volcanic Heat" which says "this Pokemon" cannot attack next turn). Instead, the attack does a Game State check to see if it was used last turn. Since there is no effect to clear, Pokemon Ranger won't allow you to use Barrier two turns in a row. (Nov 3, 2016 TPCi Rules Team; Dec 1, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)





== CONVERSION 3 (Porygon - XY:Evolutions)



Q. If my Active Pokemon has no Weakness and my opponent uses Porygon's "Conversion 3" attack to make its Weakness {F}, what happens if it is attacked by a {F} Type Pokemon next turn? How much extra damage is done?

A. If a Pokemon has no Weakness printed on the card, Conversion 3 will give that Pokemon a x2 Weakness of the chosen type. (Evolutions FAQ; Nov 3, 2016 TPCi Rules Team; Dec 1, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)



***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN OVERRULED; See Above *****

Q. If my Active Pokemon has no Weakness and my opponent uses Porygon's "Conversion" attack to make its Weakness {F}, what happens if it is attacked by a {F} Type Pokemon next turn? How much extra damage is done?

A. No extra damage is done. While it has {F} Weakness there is no multiplier or additional damage indicated on the card, so nothing is added to the attack. (Evolutions FAQ; Nov 3, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)





----------------------------------------------------------------------

TRAINER CARDS

----------------------------------------------------------------------



== POKEMON RANGER (XY: Steam Siege)



Q. If I used Mewtwo's "Barrier" attack last turn and this turn I play Pokemon Ranger, does that clear the effect so I can use "Barrier" again this turn?

A. No, Barrier does not "place an effect" to prevent its use on the next turn (unlike attacks such as "Volcanic Heat" which says "this Pokemon" cannot attack next turn). Instead, the attack does a Game State check to see if it was used last turn. Since there is no effect to clear, Pokemon Ranger won't allow you to use Barrier two turns in a row. (Nov 3, 2016 TPCi Rules Team; Dec 1, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)





----------------------------------------------------------------------

ENERGY CARDS

----------------------------------------------------------------------





----------------------------------------------------------------------

GENERAL GAMEPLAY

----------------------------------------------------------------------





xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8