Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unown in Unlimited

  1. #1

    Unown in Unlimited

    Does Unown from Unseen Forces (UF E/28) count as an "Unown E" for the purposes of the ITEM Poké-Power on Unown I (MT 37), even though it doesn't have E in the name?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,110
    Images
    1096
    No. It goes by the name printed on the card, not by the Unown shown in the picture or by the "collection number".
    So for Unown cards from Unseen Forces, they all have the same name, "Unown", with no further designation.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (01/16/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •