Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Yveltal BKT and Exp. Share

  1. #1

    Yveltal BKT and Exp. Share

    During Dallas Regionals this interaction came about, and a ruling had to be made mid tournament. The interaction which needed ruling is as follows:

    If I have an Yveltal BKT active with it's Fright Night ability active and a basic energy attached to it, do I get to move the basic energy to one of my Pokemon with an exp. Share attached to it after the Yveltal is knocked out?

    The ruling was that you cannot because it acts the same way as the interaction of a Lugia EX with Overflow knocking out a Garbodor with Garbotoxin.

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,155
    Images
    1096
    This ruling hasn't been published in the Compendium yet, but here it is, fresh off the press:

    == FRIGHT NIGHT (Yveltal - XY:BREAKthrough)



    Q. If my Yveltal with "Fright Night" Ability gets KO'd, am I then able to use Exp.Share on one of my Benched Pokemon to recover one of Yveltal's Basic Energy cards?

    {A. Sorry, but no. Fright Night would still be working so Exp.Share would not enable before Yveltal hits the Discard Pile.}
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. These members say thanks for this post:

    Ninjask88 (01/11/2017), Otaku (01/16/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •