Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Errata issued for Electrode from XY - Evolutions

  1. #1
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,126
    Images
    1096

    Errata issued for Electrode from XY - Evolutions



    Pokemon has released the following errata on their website:

    This text change for Electrode’s Buzzap Thunder Ability will be effective immediately.

    Due to an error in the card text for Electrode's (XY—Evolutions, 40/108) Buzzap Thunder Ability, the text on this card will be changed. The original text for this Ability says:

    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may Knock Out this Pokémon and attach it to one of your Lightning-type Pokémon as a Special Energy card. This card provides 2 Lightning Energy only while this card is attached to a Lightning-type Pokémon.

    The original intention of this Ability was for Electrode to provide 2 Lightning Energy as long as it's attached to any Pokémon, not just a Lightning-type Pokémon.

    The new text will say:

    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may Knock Out this Pokémon and attach it to one of your Lightning-type Pokémon as a Special Energy card. This card provides 2 Lightning Energy only while this card is attached to a Pokémon.

    Effective immediately, Electrode's Buzzap Thunder Ability will use this updated text instead of the original text. This will be reflected on the Pokémon TCG Errata document.
    Note that while the card will keep providing 2 Lightning Energy when it is attached to any Pokemon, it still has to be initially attached to a Lightning type Pokemon.
    Then, if it is moved to a different Pokemon via some effect or if the Pokemon it is attached to changes type, the "Double Lightning Energy" card will remain.

    The news release can be found here:
    http://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-ne...xy-evolutions/
    Last edited by PokePop; 01/20/2017 at 06:38 AM.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  2. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (01/22/2017)

  3. #2
    So now the next text states that it is now a special energy card, does that mean it can be removed by let's say enhanced hammer? At first I was thinking the Pokemon became a tool card but now that the new text says, "as a Special Energy card" then now it can be removed by crushing hammer, enhanced hammer or an effect of an attack. Yes?
    Agiledog
    Yes from pokemon secure

  4. #3
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,126
    Images
    1096
    Yes, Enhanced Hammer would remove it.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •