Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Order of actions when Lugia-EX's Deep Hurricane KOs Pokemon and then discards Stadium

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Clovis, California
    Posts
    489
    Images
    110

    Order of actions when Lugia-EX's Deep Hurricane KOs Pokemon and then discards Stadium

    A Sky Field is in play and both sides have more than five benched Pokemon.

    AOR Lugia-EX's Deep Hurricane attack checks for a Stadium before doing extra damage. And then, the Stadium is discarded. If the damage Knocks Out the opponent's Pokemon, does the opponent promote a Pokemon before the Sky Field is discarded? Is the Knock Out checked for before the rest of Deep Hurricane is resolved?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,166
    Images
    1096
    All effects of an attack are resolved before KOs are checked for and resolved, so Sky Field would be discarded first and Pokemon discarded from the bench for that before the Active Pokemon is Knocked Out.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (02/26/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •