Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Obsidian Fang vs Fighting Fury Belt

  1. #1

    Obsidian Fang vs Fighting Fury Belt

    If you attack with Krookodile's (SUM 85) Obsidian Fang to remove Fighting Fury Belt on a Pokémon that would otherwise be KO'ed without it before doing damage, is the current Defending Pokémon KO'ed before the damage step? Does the newly promoted Active Pokémon take the damage in its place?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    KO's aren't checked for or taken until the attack is finished.
    So even though there would already be enough damage on the Active Pokemon for it to be KO'd, it stays and takes the damage from Obsidian Fang before being KO'd and replaced.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (06/27/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts