Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Volcanion EX Keldo rush in

  1. #1

    Volcanion EX Keldo rush in

    This happened to me on TCG online and I'm not sure if its a bug or legal.

    opponent used volcanion Ex attack "Volcanic Heat 130 - This Pokémon can't attack during your next turn." Then on the next turn he used keldo rush in and retreat using a float stone to put the same Volcanion EX back as active. Can this same card that attacked last turn now be used to attack again?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,188
    Images
    1097
    Yes.
    Any time a Pokemon goes to the bench, all Attack Effects, such as the restriction placed by Volcanic Heat, are removed.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (06/27/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •