Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: MPidgeotEX Mach Cyclone

  1. #1

    MPidgeotEX Mach Cyclone

    When using Mach Cyclone attack you get effect to switch an opponent pokemon with 1 of his benched Pokemon.

    In the case the Mach Cyclone attack causes a knock out may you still use effect to pick which opponent Pokemon will be Active?

    Given order of turn operations I think you could do switch prior to knock out, but not sure.


  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    I think you are misreading the card.
    It says you may have your Opponent switch their Pokemon, not that you may switch your opponent's Pokemon.

    The difference here is in who gets to make the choice.

    With this attack, the opponent is making the choice, so you don't get to choose anything other than that they do it or not.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (06/27/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts