Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mulligan Question

  1. #1

    Mulligan Question

    When an opponent mulligans, they reveal their hand to the other player to show their lack of basic Pokemon. During this time, am I allowed to view and read specific cards in their revealed hand? Or am I supposed to verify the absence of basics and nothing more? I asked several players and judges and was unable to receive a confident consistent answer. My personal guess would be yes, the cards are revealed and therefore public knowledge at the time of mulligan.

    Thank you in advance.
    Team M ~We will remember~........OH GOD!! I AM IN CONTROL of the "BORED LOCKDOWN!" ........Metanite:R.I.P.
    Proud Texas Aggie Class of '13 and Proud Member of the U.S. Army
    Quote Originally Posted by PokePop View Post
    Absoltrainer FTW!
    Quote Originally Posted by DJGigabyte View Post
    Absoltainer wins one internetz! ||| MOST AMAZINGLY EPIC POST ON POKEGYM EVER

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    You may, as long as it is done in a reasonable time.
    The game action is supposed to be completed within a few seconds, not minutes.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (06/27/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts