Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mulligan Question

  1. #1

    Mulligan Question

    When an opponent mulligans, they reveal their hand to the other player to show their lack of basic Pokemon. During this time, am I allowed to view and read specific cards in their revealed hand? Or am I supposed to verify the absence of basics and nothing more? I asked several players and judges and was unable to receive a confident consistent answer. My personal guess would be yes, the cards are revealed and therefore public knowledge at the time of mulligan.

    Thank you in advance.
    Team M ~We will remember~........OH GOD!! I AM IN CONTROL of the "BORED LOCKDOWN!" ........Metanite:R.I.P.
    Proud Texas Aggie Class of '13
    Quote Originally Posted by PokePop View Post
    Absoltrainer FTW!
    Quote Originally Posted by DJGigabyte View Post
    Absoltainer wins one internetz! ||| MOST AMAZINGLY EPIC POST ON POKEGYM EVER

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    You may, as long as it is done in a reasonable time.
    The game action is supposed to be completed within a few seconds, not minutes.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. This member says thanks for this post:

    Otaku (06/27/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts