Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Glaceon EX Crystal Ray Clarification

  1. #1

    Glaceon EX Crystal Ray Clarification

    If Glaceon EX attacks a Pokemon whose attack places damage counters (such as M Mewtwo EX Damage Change, Trevenant BREAK Silent Fear, etc.) with Crystal Ray, is placing the damage counters prevented (is M Mewtwo EX's Damage Change or Trevenant BREAK's Silent Fear prevented)?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    New Jersey
    No it is not prevented.
    Placing damage counters is an effect, it is not doing damage.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. These members say thanks for this post:

    Otaku (06/27/2017), zerov28 (04/01/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts