Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Volcanion Ex- Steam up, first turn of the game?

  1. #1

    Volcanion Ex- Steam up, first turn of the game?

    Hello friends, it's been a while.

    Can I use Volcanion Ex's Steam Up ability on the very first turn of the game?

    Steam Up:
    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may discard a Fire Energy card from your hand. If you do, during this turn, your Basic Fire Pokémon's attacks do 30 more damage to your opponent's Active Pokémon (before applying Weakness and Resistance).

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,139
    Images
    1096
    Yes you can.
    Note that there are Pokemon cards that exist that can attack even on the first turn.
    The game doesn't know what you have in your deck.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •