Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Decidueye - DeEvelotion Spray

  1. #1

    Decidueye - DeEvelotion Spray

    First turn Player plays Forest of Plants Evolves up to Decidueye-GX

    Then uses De-Evolution spray that states "Devolve 1 of your evolved Pokémon and put the highest Stage Evolution card on it into your hand. (That Pokémon can't evolve this turn.)"

    Then re-evolves during the same turn. I read that as the pokemon that deEvolved can not evolve again am I wrong? What if the player has a 2nd decidueye in his hand?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,175
    Images
    1096
    They can't normally.
    However with Forest of Giant Plants in play, this doesn't apply to Grass type Pokemon.

    Game effects trump normal rules in most cases.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •