Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Are Mega Ex Pokemon included when description states some condition on Pokemon-EX

  1. #1

    Are Mega Ex Pokemon included when description states some condition on Pokemon-EX

    Does any statement in game which refers generally to Pokémon-EX and doesn't specifically say Basic Pokémon-EX apply to both Basic Pokémon-EX and Mega Pokémon-EX's?

    For example Brigette is clear and refers only to Basic Pokémon-EX.

    Other cards like Carbink in the Safeguard ability which states:
    Prevent all effects of attacks, including damage, done to this Pokémon by your opponent's Pokémon-EX.

    I assume this ability would prevent damage from both Basic Pokémon-EX and Mega Pokémon-EX as they are both have EX in their names.

    Is this correct?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,191
    Images
    1097
    They both have EX in their names, correct.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •