Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Magearna Ex's "Sacred Heart" vs Zoroark Break Foul Play

  1. #1

    Magearna Ex's "Sacred Heart" vs Zoroark Break Foul Play

    Magearna Ex has the following ability:
    Prevent all effects of your opponent's attacks, except damage, done to each of your Pokémon that has any Metal Energy attached to it. (Existing effects are not removed.)

    Zoroark Break has the following attack:

    Choose 1 of your opponent's Active Pokémon's attacks and use it as this attack.

    Is Zoroark break able to copy an attack from a pokemon with a metal energy attached to it? Does the copying count as an effect of an attack - since the attack is achieving the specific effect of mimicking at attack?

  2. #2
    Administrator PokePop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    34,183
    Images
    1097
    It can copy the attack.
    Being aware of attack text is not the same as performing or placing an effect on that Pokemon.
    Rules Team Member / Member of Team Compendium - The Pokemon Rulings Compendium - Co-Owner of PokeGym.net
    Premiere Tournament Organizer
    Invited to Judge every US National Championship and World Championship
    Masters Head Judge TCG World Championship 2010 - Seniors Head Judge US Nationals 2009

  3. These members say thanks for this post:

    Otaku (07/18/2017), Xbal (06/19/2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •