Last edited: Tuesday, June 27th, 2017
(Added June 27th Rulings for NAIC)

xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

|
|
* June 15th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --
* June 22nd, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --
* June 27th, 2017 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (special Tuesday meeting) --
* June 29th, 2017 -- NO MEETING (North American Internationals) --

xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ERRATA
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
META-RULINGS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ABILITIES
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
POKEMON ATTACKS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== DARK CALL GX (Umbreon GX - SM:Sun & Moon)

Q. Does Umbreon GX's "Dark Call GX" attack have to discard 2 energy from a single Pokemon, or can I discard 1 energy from two separate Pokemon? Or does it mean to discard 2 energy from each of my opponent's Pokemon??
A. The term "Pokemon" in the attack is plural, but it doesn't mean all of your opponent's Pokemon. You may discard 2 energy from one Pokemon, or you may discard 1 energy each from two Pokemon. (Jan 26, 2017 TPCi Rules Team; Jun 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)

Q. Can I use Umbreon-GX's "Dark Call GX" attack to discard 2 Double Colorless Energy?
A. Yes, you can select 1 Energy of each Double Colorless Energy to discard both of them. This applies for discarding your own Energy for an attack and for retreating as well. So if you used Hoopa-EX's "Hyperspace Fury" attack or paid its Retreat Cost of 2, discarding 2 Double Colorless Energy would be legal options. (Jan 26, 2017 TPCi Rules Team; Jun 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


== HYPERSPACE FURY (Hoopa EX - XY:Ancient Origins)

Q. Can I use Umbreon-GX's "Dark Call GX" attack to discard 2 Double Colorless Energy?
A. Yes, you can select 1 Energy of each Double Colorless Energy to discard both of them. This applies for discarding your own Energy for an attack and for retreating as well. So if you used Hoopa-EX's "Hyperspace Fury" attack or paid its Retreat Cost of 2, discarding 2 Double Colorless Energy would be legal options. (Jan 26, 2017 TPCi Rules Team; Jun 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
TRAINER CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== BROOKLET HILL (SM:Guardians Rising)

Q. Can I use Brooklet Hill to search through my deck even if my Bench is full?
A. No. Since your Bench is already full it's public knowledge that Brooklet Hill won't have any effect, so you cannot search your deck. (Jun 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


----------------------------------------------------------------------
ENERGY CARDS
----------------------------------------------------------------------


----------------------------------------------------------------------
GENERAL GAMEPLAY
----------------------------------------------------------------------

== RETREATING

Q. Can I use Umbreon-GX's "Dark Call GX" attack to discard 2 Double Colorless Energy?
A. Yes, you can select 1 Energy of each Double Colorless Energy to discard both of them. This applies for discarding your own Energy for an attack and for retreating as well. So if you used Hoopa-EX's "Hyperspace Fury" attack or paid its Retreat Cost of 2, discarding 2 Double Colorless Energy would be legal options. (Jan 26, 2017 TPCi Rules Team; Jun 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8